John DobsomParticipantJuly 18, 2015 at 3:29 pmPost count: 2
Hi… i think this is a bug when it comes to managing the stop losses. Initially when you have an open position and click on ‘Modify’ you get a Red horizontal line which can be moved and then when clicking ‘Accept’ you get a new SL level. But when that Red horizontal line is deleted, there is no way to modify Stop loss beyond the default BE option.
Please refer to the attached screenshot for this.JanKeymasterJuly 25, 2015 at 9:50 pmPost count: 42
many thanks for reporting the issue and for the detailed description. A permanent fix has been released in version 1.0.16 to address the problem if a line for adjusting the stoploss or takeprofit is deleted.
If a SL or TP line is accidentally deleted click on the “Accept” button, this will remove any previously set SL or TP for the order. If you then want to reinstate the stop loss or take profit level simply click on the “+” symbol for the relevant order and it will be applied again.
Thanks again for reporting the above and please do not hesitate to report any new issues discovered (hopefully there won’t be too many).
JanJohn DobsomParticipantAugust 23, 2015 at 2:16 pmPost count: 2
Hi Jan, unfortunately this doesn’t work. I accidentally deleted the SL line (it was because by the time I was moving the stops, the trade hit TP, so I just deleted it).
Now even if I place a pending order or a market order and click on the + or x sign, there are no horizontal lines shown on the screen.
You must be logged in to reply to this topic.